Our Staff

Dr. Dwight M. Gunter, II
Senior Pastor

Dwight M. Gunter II is a leader with a pastor's heart. He has served as Senior Pastor at Trevecca Community Church since 2002. Pastor Dwight received a Doctor of Ministry degree from Nazarene Theological Seminary with a special emphasis in pastoral leadership.

Raised in a pastor's home in South Carolina, Pastor Dwight learned from an early age the importance of putting his faith in Jesus Christ. In his youth he accepted the grace of Jesus and gave his life to Christ. Since then, he sought to live in continual self-abandonment to Him.

For Pastor Dwight, church is the new community of believers who have been given the purpose of connecting people with Jesus Christ. Under his leadership and pastoral care, Trevecca Community Church has grown into it's purpose to Love God, Love People, and Serve the World.

He and his wife, Karan, reside in the Thompson Station area and have four children - one son (Trae) and his wife (Kathleen), one daughter (Lindsay) and her husband (Jamin) - and two grandsons (Benjamin and Carter). Pastor Dwight is the author of numerous books including Best Practices for Effective Boards, Seven Letters to Seven Churches, and Deliverance from Daily Giants.

Emily DeVore
Preschool Pastor

 Jordan Guthrie  Worship Pastor

Jordan Guthrie
Worship Pastor


Steve Pennington
Kids Pastor

Jamin Wentworth
Student Pastor


John Miller
Administrative, Facilities, & Senior Adult Pastor


Tina Mitchell
Compassionate Ministries Pastor

Bill Hart
Recovery Pastor


Rick Underwood
Journey Counseling Center Director


Debbie Koon
Financial Administrator & Ministry Assistant


Finley Knowles
Transitions Pastor


Tim Gaines
University Pastor


Bill Wiesman
Extensions Pastor

Resource Partners

We are privileged to be the church home of some the top theologians, evangelists, and missiologists in the Church of the Nazarene. They faithfully serve our church and community by providing theological guidance and wisdom to the church leadership.  

Church Board and Officers

Church Board: Jennifer Brown, Larry Buess, Jamie Duke, Becky Farley, Nathan Hyde, Barry Reid, Pamela Sands, James Whitby, Ken Whittington

Church Board Secretary:  Susan Sims

Church Treasurer:  Greg Runyan

Sunday School Superintendent: Stephanie Hoskins

Nazarene Missions International (NMI) President: Erin Casler

NMI Vice President: Becky Farley

NMI Secretary: Susan McGranahan

NMI At-Large Members: Melinda Roland and Don Schrope, Jr.

Nazarene Youth International (NYI) President: Ben Riley